Can I restart the setup after I have completed it

After you have completed the setup, you can make changes later if necessary by running the RestartSetup macro. To do this, follow these steps:

  1. Save the existing file
  2. Save a new copy of the file to a new filename
  3. Go into the view ribbon in Excel, and Macros->View Macros
  4. Select RestartSetup and click Run
  5. You will then be able to make any settings changes and provide a new year start date

When you run this macro, all of the leave you have already entered will be removed, so make sure you save the file before running this if you don’t want to lose your leave. Your existing employees will not be removed.

View Ribbon for running macros